Kee Tas Kee Now Tribal Council

Our Vision

“To be an exceptional Tribal Council to our member Nations; providing innovative service & support with professional advice & recommendations.”

 

News and EventsEmployment Opportunities
Welcome

About Kee Tas Kee Now Tribal Council

The Kee Tas Kee Now Tribal Council is comprised of the member Nations of; Loon River First Nation – #476, Lubicon Lake Band – #453, Peerless Trout First Nation – #478, Whitefish Lake First Nation – #459 and Woodland Cree First Nation – #474. It was formed in 1995 to facilitate joint action by the member Nations on matters of mutual concern.

While there are many similarities between the five KTC member Nations, each has its own unique character and features. All are surrounded by a warmth and beauty rich with the culture and traditions of the Cree people.

The primary role of the Tribal Council is to provide guidance and support to the individual member First Nations in developing and achieving success in the management and administration of their own programs with the intent of developing self-reliance. 

The KTC – Administration assists when called upon in the areas of:

Finance  –  Negotiations  –  Administration Best Practices

For COVID-19 advisories please click here:

Employment

Opportunities

Take advantage of these exciting career opportunities.

Check back frequently, we look forward to hearing from you.

Values

We Believe in

Professionalism

We will conduct ourselves with honesty and integrity while upholding confidentiality.

We will be accountable in our service delivery by prompt reporting.

We will be committed to providing service and advice to the best of our abilities

Compassion

We will respect our relationships with co-workers, leaders, members and corporate partners.

Our communication will be kind in nature.

We will respect the uniqueness of all individuals and our Nations and relate to them with individuality.

Teamwork

We will assist others in any way we can through effective and efficient communication.

We will work within a unified environment.

We will uphold our responsibilities and maintain relationships at all times.

What Drives Us

Our Mission

“Through respectful partnerships, empowering our Nations by being a forward thinking exemplary team. Seizing opportunities by facilitating innovative and productive strategies to reach both individual and collectively defined objectives.”

Get Involved

You are always invited to stop by on a regular bases to find out what current news and upcoming events are on the way. We encourage you to visit as often as possible so you do not miss out on any upcoming event. If you havn’t been here in a while, please have a look at our archive to see what you might have missed.

Thank you

 

News and Events

Kee Tas Kee Now

Our Staff

Shawna Janvier

Acting CEO
coo@ktcadmin.ca

Piyush Barad

Chief Financial Officer
piyush.barad@ktcadmin.ca

Veronica Thunder

Executive Assistant
veronica.thunder@ktcadmin.ca

Sandra Lamouche

Health Director
sandra.lamouche@ktcadmin.ca

Glenda Laboucan

Finance Director
glenda.laboucan@ktcadmin.ca

Karen Thunder

Admin. Finance
karen.thunder@ktcadmin.ca

Penny Laboucan

ISET Director
penny.laboucan@ktcadmin.ca

Brad Cunningham

Community Justice & Mediation
brad.cunningham@ktcadmin.ca

Jason Wigton

Technical & Emergency Services Director
jason.wigton@ktcadmin.ca

Peter Brule

Communications Coordinator
peter.brule@ktcadmin.ca

Our

Member Nations